Departmental Listings

Departments Department Head Title Phone E-Mail
Art/Music and Shared Time Margaret Malone Director 616-819-2156 malonem@grps.org
Athletics & Dual Enrollment Kurt Johnson Executive Director 616-819-2010 johnsonk@grps.org
Board of Education Julie Anderson Executive Assistant 616-819-2193 boeassistant@grps.org
Business & Finance Larry Oberst Chief Financial Officer 616-819-2070 oberstl@grps.org
Communications & External Affairs John Helmholdt Executive Director 616-819-2149 helmholdtj@grps.org
Community & Student Affairs Mel Atkins II Executive Director 616-819-2125 atkinsme@grps.org
Curriculum & Library & Media Services Jonathan Harper Director 616-819-2595 harperj@grps.org
Early Childhood Kate Lara Director 616-819-2111 larak@grps.org
Extended Learning / After School Rosie Holmes Director 616-819-2165 holmesRo@grps.org
Facilities Management, Planning, Design, Construction & Rennovation Long Nguyen Director 616-819-3507 nguyenl@grps.org
GRASP Lori Peterson Director 616-819-2548 petersonl@grps.org
Health Services Kim Baron Director 616-391-3309 baronk@gprps.org
High Schools & Alternative Education Rodney Lewis Executive Director 616-819-2112 lewisr@grps.org
Human Resources Sharron Pitts Assistant Superintendent and General Counsel 616-819-2031 pittss@grps.org
K-12 Instructional Support Dr. Ron Gorman Deputy Superintendent 616-819-2018 gormanr@grps.org
K-8 & Middle School Instructional Support Dr. Karl Nelson Executive Director 616-819-2020 nelsonk@grps.org
Leadership Dual Language Immersion/Transitional Bilingual Schools/ELL/Equity and Inclusion Dr. Mayda Bahamonde-Gunnell Executive Director 616-819-2129 bahamondem@grps.org
Management Information Systems Craig Ghareeb Coordinator 616-819-2474 ghareebc@grps.org
Native American Education Program Dr. Mayda Bahamonde-Gunnell Executive Director 616-819-7266 bahamondem@grps.org
Nutrition Services Phillip Greene Director 616-819-2135 greenep@grps.org
PreK-5 & K-8 Instructional Support Matthew Beresford Bridget Cheney Executive Director 616-819-2020 beresfordM@grps.org cheneyb@grps.org
Professional Learning & Curriculum Erich Harmsen Executive Director 616-819-2340 harmsene@grps.org
Public Safety & School Security Larry Johnson Chief of Staff & Executive Director 616-819-2100 johnsonl@grps.org
Purchasing & Supply Shirley Dianne Liggins Director 616-819-2175 ligginss@grps.org
Secondary Schools Rodney Lewis Executive Director 616-819-2112 gormanr@grps.org
Special Education Laura Lamore Executive Director 616-819-2185 lamorel@grps.org
Student Data Services Jamel Embree Director 616-819-2152 embreej@grps.org
Superintendent's Office Leadriane Roby, Ph.D. Superintendent 616-819-2193 robyl@grps.org
Transportation Bruce Grant Director 616-819-3000 grantB@grps.org